Audit Technical Reference Group

The Audit Technical Reference Group (ARG) was established to provide feedback to our International Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (IAASB) member and meets prior to each IAASB meeting to consider matters on the upcoming IAASB meeting agenda.

The XRB has invited the following members to be part of the Audit Reference Group (ARG) based on their technical knowledge and experience of auditing.

The current members are:

  • Greg Schollum, IAASB Member 
  • Darby Healey, KPMG
  • Kelly Weatherby, KPMG
  • Glen Waterhouse, BDO
  • Nathan Cipperly, PWC
  • Jonathan Skilton, PWC
  • Troy Florence, PWC
  • Thinus Peyper, Office of the Auditor-General
  • Scott Tobin, Audit NZ
  • Simon Brotherton, EY
  • Victoria Turner, Deloitte
  • Kerry Price, Grant Thornton
  • Belinda Mathers, Toitu
  • Adrienne Dempsey, AuditPlus Accounting Services Limited
  • Johann van Loggerenberg, PKF Hamilton
  • Michael Markham, PKF Kendons
  • Desere Arbuthnot, PKF Goldsmith Fox
  • Sarah Russell, PKF Francis Aicken